Deep Connections with Wanderers

Have you ever met someone that you feel such a deep connection with?

So, I met someone once, a while back in the workplace. The first time I saw him, I knew he was going to be something interesting. Then the first time I talked to him, I had a wonderful first impression. The first connection I got from him was his positivity.

People though, have otherwise to tell me that he may not be all that he seems. But it’s hard to trust people that you don’t know. Somethings he may have said may have made me think it could be true, but there are so many beautiful moments that make me feel that this guy is just too kind to do anything absolutely terrible. I understand that no one is perfect, but I am learning that there will always be people who try to bring others down. Say things that may not be true. From what I am learning, rumors are most likely rumors. A lot of the times, they are untrue.

Every time I would see him, he would make me smile. He would say something nice. He would really know how to get someone to like him. Trust me, he is impossible not to like. He is everything that you look for in a guy. He’s smart, attractive (physically and mentally), he is a great communicator, he has nice friendly eyes, he is athletic, and he continually surprises me. I always learn something new about him every single time that I talk to him.

He’s a really special guy, and I found out that he is diagnosed with something irreversible, which completely opens up my mind and my heart to him even more. I am thinking. Is this guy going to be around for a while? The more I’m around him, the more I want to be around him. He makes me feel good, more than good. It’s a beautiful thing to be around someone like that, because that doesn’t happen everyday that you will find someone who makes you feel special. I feel myself wanting to gain his approval and his acceptance in some ways. But whatever is meant to be will be and whatever isn’t meant to be, wont.

I feel so bad, that’s probably why he has such a great outlook on life, because he doesn’t know how long he’s got to live. But, in reality, none of us know how long we’ve got. That’s why the longer I live on this planet, the more I’ve come to realize that:

You better live your life to the fullest, and be passionate, do crazy shit, love someone, and take care of yourself. Be truthful and good, and make mistakes. LOVE and LIVE!!!!!

I know an amazing guy who has a muscular degenerative disease, his name is Steve. He is one of the most amazing guys in this entire world. My aunt married him. Everything about him is good. He is in so much physical pain because of his condition; but you would never guess because he suffers in silence. I love listening to his stories because he’s so funny and surprising; he speaks the truth and he has years of wisdom that I can learn from.

I came across this quote today. It’s so amazing because it’s true.

“Anybody you ever met in your life was brought to you for a reason.” ~Steve Aitchison

Sometimes, I really agree with this quote. Everyone that I have ever met, usually, has taught me a lesson. Some people teach me about what I don’t want to be in this world. Some people open up my eyes to new perspectives. Some people teach me how to be a better individual in this life.

I absolutely adore being around people who teach me new things that make me better myself. Sometimes, I just want to grab their faces and kiss them out of excitement, but that prolly wouldn’t be a good idea.

The point is this, people are people, they’re around some are beautiful, and some, not so much, but all of these people, you can learn from.

I am discovering my gift. I can talk to anyone. I can connect with anyone. I absolutely love talking to people. I always have. I am discovering that in this technology filled Android iPhone world, we are more disconnected than ever.

Just talk to someone new. Learn something new. With every person you talk to, you learn something new. And (yes I will start a sentence with and) never ever take the time you spend with someone for granted. You will never know when the last time will be to talk to that person. Always, Always,

ALWAYS be grateful for:

Every moment you have here on this Earth

Every minute you breathe

Every breath you get to take

Every bite of food you get to eat

Every gulp of water

Every smile you get

Every learning experience whether good or bad

Be grateful for it all because your existence is a gift. We never asked to be here, and all of this can be taken away in the blink of an eye.

Don’t ever be afraid to say what you feel. Be confident. The people who make you feel good inside are the ones that matter the most.

Remember this.

Until then,

CrisOnAMission

Leave a Reply

