Never Quit. Keep Going. You Can Do It!

Never Quit.

Never give up.

When you’ve finally reached your goal, create a new one.

I’m on a journey. A complete and utter lifestyle change. I’ve awakened. I’m not playing any more games. I’m here to talk about my lifestyle journey.

I’m here to talk about health.

I come from a family that really really appreciates the art of cooking. My dad is a chef, and he is from Italy, so you can guess what kind of food he’s particularly good at cooking. I’ve grown up with a love for food. A love for food that’s tasty, and usually when food is tasty that means it’s saturated in fat or butter.

I’ve finally come to realize that no amount of food can make you happy. It’s only a temporary high, until you feel sick from eating so much because you enjoy the way the food tastes, so you continuoulsly eat more and more not realizing that you’re actually full. But you keep going.

Keep Going.

You keep going because it tastes so good.

Then you realize you shouldn’t have, but it’s too late.

Doesn’t the relationship with food sound like a dramatic soap opera? Well, it kind of is a very unhealthy relationship. I’ve let that happen to me way too many times. I’ve finally realized that you can have and eat anything you want. But in moderation and very small portions.

Yes, small portions is key.

That’s what I’m realizing!

I’m also realizing that I’m making more and more sacrifices for the sake of becoming healthier. Because I’ve been more and more conscious about my body, I’ve been able to run a 5k, without stopping to walk. It took me a while, but I did it! I was really proud of my accomplishment. Then I decided to walk a 5K after running a 5K. So really, I did 6 miles that day. Then I went to go eat noodles! I really needed some carbs.

My goal now is to run another 5K, then my ultimate goal is to be able to run a 10K. I know this will take time. But with anything you put your mind to, you can achieve it. In realism although, you have to train as well. Putting your mind to something is half the battle, the other half is hard ass work!

Anyone can say they’re going to run a 10K, but doing it is a completely different story!

But here is where I’m finally realizing something so major in my life, and that’s that I am so tired of letting food win! I am so tired!

I am working so hard at exercising. If I just eat right, then I won’t have to be so tired anymore. I’m never going back to a size 12. I was never confident there. There’s something about losing weight that is so liberating, besides the fact that I’ve gotten rid of some unnecessary fat that could lead to potentially life threatening situations down the road. I’ve made it to a size 8. But I’ve realized that this was my goal, yet I’m still REALLY out-of-shape.

I’ve realized that this is something that I’m going to have to work at for the rest of my life. It’s so scary at first because you think you will never be able to eat yummy and delicious foods, but really, you will! You just can’t eat too much of them.

EVERYTHING IN MODERATION = THE GOLDEN RULE*

*Besides treating everybody the way you want to be treated. This is the second Golden Rule!

It’s not that scary to change the way you eat for a better lifestyle. It’s not easy, but it certainly gets easier with time. Unless you’re a fitness fanatic that always tests your limits, then it’s just hard all the time. LOL!

You Can Do It!

I’ve been exercising every single day. The more time I have, the more exercise I incorporate into my day. Running is something I love, but it puts strains on my ankles and knees. Swimming is the best, but I don’t have access to a pool. Also, the chlorine in a pool is something I don’t like because it dries out my already dry hair! Cycling is great! I’ve been sweating unreal bullets by cycling 4-6 miles every go.

That’s the easy cardio stuff though. What’s hard is working on strength and toning up my muscles. That is the hardest thing in the world. But the reason why I workout is because I have a goal. I don’t want to feel insecure with my look anymore. I want to love my look, and that’s why I’m working on it. It’s been a pretty tough journey. It’s rewarding when you finally start to see results. Yes, it’s painful, but it’s worth it.

I’ve realized that exercising every day isn’t that hard. I mean really, It’s not hard. You just have to prioritize it in your life. Then it ultimately becomes something to look forward to.

It’s very tempting to eat tasty and rich food when you’re tempted at home because that’s what’s all around you. But I have a goal. My mind is so set on this goal. I’ve never felt so determined before. I don’t want to be overweight anymore. I’m so over it. For years, for decades, I’ve struggled with being overweight. I’m doing this for no one other than myself.

To feel good.

To feel healthy.

To look healthy.

Because I love the way I feel after I’ve worked my ass off doing exercise.

I feel calmer.

I feel more peaceful.

I feel good.

I’ll keep ya’ll posted on my lifestyle journey.

Until then,

~CrisonaMission

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

