Body Confession & Advice

I feel like for the past 23 years of my life, I have been abusing my body by eating foods that aren’t so healthy. I’ve accumulated a body mass that I can’t believe!

But the most important thing is, I did this to myself.

It isn’t my parents fault, nor anyone’s fault to blame but my own. For so long, I have blamed my parents for being overweight, but truly, it’s my own fault. I feel truly sorry for blaming my parents for the choices I make. I’m starting to learn what it’s like to take full responsibility for my actions.

Now here’s the most glorious and beautiful thing in the whole world, and that’s this:

“If you set your mind to anything, you can achieve anything.”

Isn’t that amazing? So, I decided to give myself some discipline. All throughout Elementary school, middle school, high school and even college, I’ve just deliberately abused my body and ate literally anything that tasted good and that would give me emotional satisfaction. That’s understandable because I’ve related my emotions to food, and that’s something that you just shouldn’t do. I’m very hard on myself, I try to be the best that I can be. But sometimes I fail, and it’s hard to accept failure. I don’t like to fail, but sometimes failure is growth.

I’ve also never been the most active person in the world. But I’ve noticed as I get older, the more active I want to become.

The older I get, the better I want to be.

I mean here’s the thing. It’s really sad because so many girls out there want to look like the models in the magazines, but the finny thing is, even models don’t look that good in real life! They are photoshopped. Everyone also has cellulite, but we live in this crazy world where people even get plastic surgery, botox, and sex changes for goodness’s sake!

I’m so confused and baffled by this world. Why do people do what they do to be so different, or to try and fit in?

Let’s just imagine that we lived in a world where there was no such thing as cars, buses, packaged food, etc. Now then, we wouldn’t be complaining that we’re so overweight. Also, people lifestyles have become so sedentary in the major city areas because people sit down for the majority of their days. How can you sit all day in an office, I would literally go crazy. Sometimes, I feel like I’m going crazy because I don’t get enough exercise. Maybe I drink too much coffee too.

It’s so hard to really change the negatives. But I’m trying my best to make my lifestyle a healthier one. I want to be able to look at my body and be happy, not miserable. I can change it. I have the power to. It just takes perseverance and determination and the will to change.

If you’re not happy with your weight, change it. But don’t cheat by getting surgeries or plastic surgery, because then you wont know the true meaning of working for something you want. It also wont be natural that way, and there are tons of risks and side effects with surgeries, pills and diet fads.

I’m at a moment in my life where there are lots of changes going on. I thought I could handle change, until it came to me when I least expected it, now I’m struggling a bit. I’m taking one day at a time, and doing lots of praying. But I do need to do more activity in my days to get to my goal.

I want to lose weight to be happy. I want to lose weight to feel good about myself, it’s not so I can look like a stick-figure. I’m doing it for me. When I’m happy with myself and my self image, then others will be happy with it, too.

You must love yourself before anyone can love you. How do you expect people to love and respect you if you can’t even love and respect yourself?

I’ve also noticed that this my body, this gift that I’ve received, is a temple, it’s a haven, and I should be respecting it and filling it with nutrients that I need, not Cheetos, Pirates Booty, and Mozzarella cheese every day.

The hardest part about this problem in my life is, I want everything to happen in the blink of a moment, when in reality, it’s going to take a long time to undo all of these pounds I’ve packed onto my body.

But I will make progress because with each day, I’m doing the best I can to be healthier, and in the end, being healthy and happy will be my reward. I’m hoping that I can truly inspire those with weight problems.

The ultimate goal is to be happy with what you have. Don’t accept what you don’t like about yourself, if you really want to, you can change anything you want to improve yourself. Get out of the cage you’ve built for yourself!

Until then,

 

CrisOnAMission

Insta: crisluvsjesus

 

 

Leave a Reply

