Too Much to Handle?

Checking my social media, making sure I have enough to save, food shopping, planning, working full-time, reminiscing on the good ol’ times, looking for more work, spending time with family, or at least trying too. Dreaming about traveling, helping out a friend in need, paying bills, physical appointments, future plans…

 

 

S T O P

 

 

Brain, just…

 

S T O P !

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Relax…

Okay, now

B r e a t h e

 

 

 

 

 

 

WOW.

Don’t you feel like you need to do that sometimes? I find myself always out there to help people, on top of working, on top of trying to figure out my life, my plans, what I can do better today. Making changes and sacrifices, but getting so caught up in this whirlwind, this cycle, this storm…

I can’t do it all. I can’t be everywhere at all times. I’m not omnipresent.

I’m not God.

I try my best to communicate this to people, but sometimes they just don’t get it. I feel like people try to take the best out of you, and leave you feeling depleted, sucking out all of your energy, and completely useless.

We are not machines, we are not meant to be overused, and overworked, and completely

overloaded!

I try my best every day to help people when they need it. I just know what to do. But sometimes people don’t know when to stop. The ones who need help the most, don’t directly ask for it, and those who end up taking advantage of your help never know when to keep their mouths closed.

Listen to your gut.

Listen to your heart.

What is it telling you?

[Always follow that voice inside you, because that’s the one you’re supposed to follow].

You’re body will tell you when someone is trying to abuse your gift of giving.

You’re gut will tell you when something’s just not right.

You’ll know, and you’ll start making some pretty hard, wise decisions. Those decisions aren’t easy. They’re hard. But in the end, those decisions will be well worth it, because you listened to your body. Our body can do some amazing things if we truly care for it. If we listen to it. It’s an instrument, it needs to be taken care of, but it shan’t be abused.

Listen to your body. It will tell you when it’s time to wake up, smell the coffee, and make some decisions that are going to free you from all pain, agony, and people who aren’t meant to be in your life.

Until then,

~CrisOnAMission

Instagram: Crisluvsjesus

 

 

Leave a Reply

