Quality Skin Care and Learning Lessons

It’s so annoying to look for beauty products, especially if you’re me. I’m always trying to get the healthiest products to put on my skin and hair. The problem is we live in an unfair world that’s about making money and not caring about the consumer. It makes me really angry. Everyone is always trying to sell you something, instead of caring about you and giving you the advice that you need.

I got a complimentary facial at Shiseido (a Japanese skin care and make-up line) one time. I won’t forget that facial because the lady who gave me the facial gave me great advice in life and for my skin. She said first, “You need to drink more water because you’re skin is dry.” “Water helps with everything.” You wouldn’t think that a beautician would tell you advice like a doctor. You would think that because she’s a beautician, she will try and sell me something to make money (since most beauticians in department stores work on a commission-based salary).

The world isn’t that black and white. She gave me a lot of good advice for my skin, and for life. That to me, is such a generous gift. I did end up purchasing a moisturizer because I wanted to, she didn’t push me to buy anything. That’s a great beautician. I purchased Shiseido’s IBUKI Refining Moisturizer Enriched ($45). It was a good investment because IMG_20150826_101847927_HDRit’s a quality moisturizer that will last me a long time, (a little goes a long way with this moisturizer).

I believe that people are meant to cross our paths for a reason, they’re presented to teach us something. Not all lessons we’re taught will be good, but (hopefully) we’ve learned from the bad lessons we’ve received.

I’ve been to many beauticians that aren’t helpful at all, and they just want to see you their brand with no reason other than making money. That’s not what it’s about. If you have a quality skin care product, your intention shouldn’t be to make money. It should be to prioritize the best products for your customer, and keep them satisfied with your product so that they come back and continue to use the product. Quality over quantity.

If you care about a person it shows. If you care about a persons money, it also shows. People like when they see that you care about them, and their problems, and hopefully help them to solve their problems. Isn’t that what we are here for? To help people solve their problems when they need help?

~CrisonaMission

Instagram: crissylovesjesus

Leave a Reply

