Facial Products? Go to The Mask Bar in Korea Town

New York City. The Big Apple. “The city so nice, they named it twice.” If you find yourself in this enchanted and busy place, then that’s your queue to go on an adventure.

I’m a BIG fan of skincare. I want my skin to look great, so I treat it with great products. I also make sure I can find products that have natural ingredients in them, because that’s really important to me. So I’ve come across this really cute hole-in-the-wall beauty shop called, The Mask Bar. It’s such a cute little place with skincare that is imported from Korea. They also have make-up and mostly facial masks. The facial masks are great for rejuvenation after a long (and hectic) day in New York City! I’ve purchased three different kinds: Pearl, Tomato, and White Rose masks.

The Pearl Mask has 11.5mg of Pearl Extract; it also smells amazing. The Tomato Essence Mask Sheet has “Solanum Lycopersicum (Tomato) Fruit Extract.” Tomatoes are known to have beneficial effects for the body. Although, I was expecting it to smell a bit like tomatoes, but it doesn’t (I’m sure that’s because they put fragrance in it to make it smell good). Using facial masks is such an enjoyable experience. As soon as you put it on your skin, it feels like you’ve put a sheet of ice on your face. It’s so refreshing, especially for summer time. What’s great about the mask sheets is that you can buy a ten pack for only $10! That’s a steal compared to the one sheet that would cost you more; you might as well invest in ten.

The White Rose mask from Naisture brand has “Rosa Centifolia Flower Extract.” It also has other flower extracts and fruit extracts. It’s really nice. What’s even better is you look hilarious when you put the masks on! Hey… you can make a sad friend happy, instantaneously. 😉

Egg White Pore Hard Foam Wash. Premium Lettuce & Cucumber Watery Toner. Pearl, Tomato, and White Rose Face Mask Sheets.
Egg White Pore Hard Foam Wash. Premium Lettuce & Cucumber Watery Toner. Pearl, Tomato, and White Rose Face Mask Sheets.

I’ve also invested in purchasing a toner and foam face wash. The Premium Lettuce & Cucumber Watery Toner ($21); it’s amazing. It’s made with Lettuce and Cucumber extract, and also has cucumber water. After I’ve washed my face with my cleanser, I use the toner, (I put a bit on a cotton ball), and it’s just crazy how there’s still dirt on my face, and dead skin!

I got the Egg White Pore Hard Foam cleanser ($16). It’s perfect if you have sensitive skin. It also is supposed to help with blackheads and clogged pores.

Left: Egg White Pore Hard Foam Wash. Right: Premium Lettuce & Cucumber Watery Toner
Left: Egg White Pore Hard Foam Wash. Right: Premium Lettuce & Cucumber Watery Toner

If you want affordable and good quality face masks, then you have to go to the Mask Bar in Koreatown, NY. It’s located very close to Midtown.

Your skin will feel and be much happier using natural products!

Best,

Crisonamission


Here’s more information:

The Mask Bar 

316 5th Ave. #5, New York, NY 10001 – 212.695.0715

http://www.Themaskbar.com

Leave a Reply

